Final day for Christmas orders 16 December (in stock items)
Sharon Garlough Brown tells the moving story of four strangers as they embark together on a journey of spiritual formation: Hannah, a pastor who doesn't realize how exhausted she is. Meg, a widow and recent empty-nester who is haunted by her past. Mara, a woman who has experienced a lifetime of rejection and is now trying to navigate a difficult marriage. Charissa, a hard-working graduate student who wants to get things right. You're invited to join these four women as they reluctantly arrive at a retreat center and find themselves drawn out of their separate stories of isolation and struggle and into a collective journey of spiritual practice, mutual support and personal revelation. Along the way, readers will be taken into a new understanding of key spiritual practices and find tangible support for the deeper life with God. If you want to travel this journey with others, you will find a group study guide and book club resources at"
Item Reference 10333862
Item Code 9780830843053
Format Paperback
Tag Best Seller
Author Sharon G Brown
Series Sensible Shoes
Unit 1
Publish Date 2013-02-01
Publisher IVP (USA)
Publisher Availability Active
Availability From 2013-03-19